Things you will learn
Real Property and the Law
Concepts of Home Ownership
Agency and Brokerage
Interests in Real Estate & Forms of Real Estate Ownership
Real Estate Taxes and Other Liens
Real Estate Contracts
Title Transfer and Recording Requirements
Real Estate Financing: Principles & Practices
Property Management and Leases
Real Estate Appraisal
Land-Use Controls and Property Development
Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
Settlement Math/Closing the Real Estate Transaction
Instructor Access via Email orText
Online delivery lets you attend class whenever, wherever you want
Discover Arkansas-specific laws
Text or call Donna today with any questions you may have at
636-577-9130 or 877-374-4800 or email her at Donna@areschool.net
Get started today just click the red link below.
HOW TO GET STARTED
1)Choose a Course
2) Pay with credit card or a debit card
3) You will set up a password so you can go in and out at your own pace. 4) Course expire (6) months after purchase date.
5) No refunds will be given once the course is started
6) Certificates will be sent to the commission within 10 days and you can print off a copy of your certifi-
cate at the end of your course.
Continuing Education Courses
Requirements for 2022
1 hour of Safety
3 hours of 2022 Required Agency Course
3 hours of elective hours
Brokers and Agents are required to do the full 7 hours of CE shown above.
**Don't forget you now have to have "Ethics" every 2 years.
Save money on our 7 hour packages which includes Ethics or you can choose your own CE courses along with the 18 hour Post course from our library.
**Click on the RED link below to Get Started Now!
What is Needed to Get Licensed?
In Arkansas you have to take a 60 hour pre-license course to get a license.
Our 60 hour Arkansas Pre-License Course is approved by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission and will prepare you to set for the Arkansas state exam as required by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission and will get you on the road to get your Arkansas real estate license.
Individuals getting their license in Arkansas are responsible for requesting an Application Package from the Arkansas Real Estate Commission, completing the package and submitting it back to the Commission.
New Application Process
The Arkansas Real Estate Commission will no longer accept physical fingerprint cards towards licensing applications from Arkansas resident candidates. Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 12-12-1005, fingerprints must be submitted electronically through the Arkansas State Police Criminal Background Check System for all Arkansas resident applicants. Non-resident applicants may still apply using physical fingerprint cards.
Applications must be submitted to AREC BEFORE the applicant is fingerprinted.
Please review the updated application procedure for Arkansas residents.
Arkansas Residents ONLY:
Applicant will apply with the AREC, submitting the following:
a. Completed application form
b. Proof of age of majority (ID, Driver License, Birth Certificate)
c. $86.25 application fee (must be a money order or cashier’s check)
d. Criminal Background Check Identity Verification Form
e. Proof of completion of 60 hours pre-license education *
AREC will notify the Applicant when the application has been processed. The notification will include information regarding completing the fingerprint process.
Applicant will contact a certified fingerprint harvester for collection of fingerprints.
The fingerprint harvester will collect the applicant’s fingerprints and submit them electronically to the Arkansas State Police for the background check.
After getting licensed you will be required to take an 18 Hour Post Course within 6 months of being licensed.
These online courses are a convenient and affordable way to put you on the path to a new career. You can do these courses in the comfort of your home and in a time frame that best suits your needs. Once I am notified that you have started the course, I will send you a "Welcome" letter that has some good information on what you need and where to find it. You will not take any of these courses on your own, you are not alone. I have been a licensed instructor and broker for many years and I am available for any questions you may have. You can text, email, or call me and I will answer you in a short time. Tech support available 7 days a week just in case you have any problems.
TO GET STARTED ON YOUR NEW CAREER TODAY!
JUST CLICK THE RED LINK